Archive | 12:40 am

Sound Bites To Assist Purchase

13 Jun

In Myer the other day I came across this vacuum cleaner with an information booklet that has a sound bite attached to it. Basically you press the button and the card talks you through the benefits and features of this product. I thought this was a wonderful idea because we all know how hard it is to find knowledgeable staff, or any staff at all, in department stores these days. At least with this model you can walk yourself through the features with the help from the pleasant sounding ladies voice.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Way to go Kambrook! Another point about this is that in my opinion, Kambrook is not a brand that I associate with vacuum cleaners… in fact I don’t know what I associate them with. So this handy feature during the sales process I think would attract customers to this product.

Note to self: Make my own singing birthday cards for friends but with this ladies voice telling them about the features of a vacuum cleaner while they read their birthday greeting.